

Call for Entries opens: 15 November 2004

Deadline: 1 March 2005

Entry fee: US \$40

Submission guidelines:

Award entries must be submitted via the online submission system. Guidelines and instructions are available at www.nursingsociety.org/programs

<u>Judging:</u>

Qualified judging panels representing strong talent and expertise are appointed.

Notification:

Nominees and recipients will be notified of the judges' decision by 1 July 2005.

Presentation:

All awards will be presented at the Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International 38th Biennial Convention in Indianapolis, Indiana on 12-16 November 2005.

Contact us:

550 West North Street Indianapolis, IN 46202

Tel: +1.317.634.8171, 888.634.7575 (U.S. or Canada toll-free)

Fax: +1.317.634.8188 Email: awards@stti.iupui.edu www.nursingsociety.org/programs

Staff Liaison Contact List

550 West North Street Indianapolis, IN 46202 **USA**

Tel: +1.317.634.8171,

888.634.7575 (U.S. or Canada toll-free)

Fax: +1.317.634.8188

Web site: www.nursingsociety.org/programs

Audrey Hepburn Award for Contributions to the Health and Welfare of Children

Tara Bateman research@stti.iupui.edu **CHAPTER AWARDS**

Chapter Clinical Presence Building Award Mirjam Lynam mirjam@stti.iupui.edu Chapter Community Building Award Mirjam Lynam mirjam@stti.iupui.edu Chapter Governance Award Mirjam Lynam mirjam@stti.iupui.edu Chapter Key Award Nicole Thompson nicole@stti.iupui.edu Chapter Newsletter Awards Overall Excellence Mary Ellen Clipp maryc@stti.iupui.edu Layout and Design Excellence Mary Ellen Clipp maryc@stti.iupui.edu Special Edition Excellence Mary Ellen Clipp maryc@stti.iupui.edu Rachael McLaughlin Editorial Excellence rachael@stti.iupui.edu News Article Excellence Rachael McLaughlin rachael@stti.iupui.edu Feature Article Excellence Rachael McLaughlin rachael@stti.iupui.edu Chapter Research Advancement Award Tara Bateman research@stti.iupui.edu Chapter Spirit of Philanthropy Award Laura Klaum laura@stti.iupui.edu Chapter Web Site Award Nicole Thompson nicole@stti.iupui.edu Mildred Adams Chapter Heritage Award Margie Wilson margie@stti.iupui.edu

Clinical Scholarship Award Tara Bateman research@stti.iupui.edu

Daniel J. Pesut Spirit of Renewal Award Laura Klaum laura@stti.iupui.edu

FOUNDERS AWARDS Sarah Beck sarah@stti.iupui.edu

Elizabeth Russell Belford Award for Excellence in Education Mary Tolle Wright Award for Excellence in Leadership Edith Moore Copeland Award for Excellence in Creativity Dorothy Garrigus Adams Award for Excellence in Fostering Professional Standards Ethel Palmer Clarke Award for Excellence in Chapter Programming Elizabeth McWilliams Miller Award for Excellence in Research Marie Hippensteel Lingeman Award for Excellence in Nursing Practice

Honorary Membership Nicole Thompson nicole@stti.iupui.edu **MEDIA AWARDS**

Public Print Media Award Marty Lanus marty@stti.iupui.edu Public Electronic Media Award Marty Lanus marty@stti.iupui.edu Public Photography Media Award Becky Moore becky@stti.iupui.edu Public Art Media Award Becky Moore becky@stti.iupui.edu Nursing Print Media Award Becky Moore becky@stti.iupui.edu Nursing Electronic Media Award Becky Moore becky@stti.iupui.edu Nursing Photography Media Award Becky Moore becky@stti.iupui.edu Nursing Art Media Award Becky Moore becky@stti.iupui.edu

Melanie C. Dreher Outstanding Dean Award for Excellence in Chapter Support Nicole Thompson nicole@stti.iupui.edu



Sigma Theta Tau International

Honor Society of Nursing

NEW MEMBER AWARDS

Pillar of Service Award Pillar of Leadership Award Pillar of Professional Endeavor Award Kelly Kijovsky Jane Root Kathy Wodicka kellyk@stti.iupui.edu jroot@stti.iupui.edu kathyw@stti.iupui.edu

RESEARCH AWARDS

The Episteme Award

Research Dissemination to the Public Award Research Dissemination in Nursing Award

Research Utilization Award Research Dissertation Award Tara Bateman

research@stti.iupui.edu

TECHNOLOGY AWARDS

Kathy Wodicka

kathyw@stti.iupui.edu

Computer-Based Professional Education Technology Award Computer-Based Public Education Technology Award Information Technology Award for Clinical Nursing Applications Information Technology Award for Knowledge Advancement