

## Call for Entries opens 1 November 2010

#### **Deadline**

1 March 2011

# **Entry fee**

US \$50

The fee structure for nominations outside the U.S. will be set according to World Bank classifications based on per capita income designated as low, middle and high.

### **Submission guidelines**

Award entries must be submitted via the online submission system. Instructions are available at www.nursingsociety.org/awards

#### **Judging**

Qualified judging panels representing strong talent and expertise are appointed.

#### **Notification**

Award recipients will be notified by e-mail by 1 July 2011.

#### **Presentation**

All awards will be presented at the honor society's 41<sup>th</sup> Biennial Convention in Dallas, Texas, USA, on 29 October – 2 November 2011.

#### **Contact us**

550 West North Street Indianapolis, IN 46202 USA

Tel: +1.317.634.8171, 888.634.7575

(U.S. or Canada toll-free) Fax: +1.317.634.8188 Email: awards@stti.org www.nursingsociety.org/awards

\*\*These awards have different deadlines and timeframes. More information can be found at www.nursingsociety.org/awards

# **Staff Liaison Contact List**

550 West North Street Indianapolis, IN 46202 USA

**VIRGINIA K. SABA NURSING** 

**INFORMATICS LEADERSHIP AWARD** 

Tel: +1.317.634.8171, 888.634.7575 (U.S. or Canada toll-free)

Fax: +1.317.634.8188

Web site: www.nursingsociety.org/awards

AWARD	Staff Liaison	Email
AUDREY HEPBURN AWARD	Machelle Fisher	machelle@stti.org
THE CAPSTONE INTERNATIONAL NURSING BOOK AWARD	Renee Wilmeth	renee@stti.org
CHAPTER AWARDS Chapter Communications Award Chapter Global Community Building Award Chapter Key Award ** Chapter Research Advancement Award Chapter Spirit of Philanthropy Award	Michelle Lilly Erin Hurst Mirjam Lynam Tonna Thomas Lynn Lambuth	michelle@stti.org erinh@stti.org mirjam@stti.org tonna@stti.org Lynn@stti.org
EVIDENCE-BASED PRACTICE AWARD	Machelle Fisher	machelle@stti.org
DANIEL J. PESUT SPIRIT OF RENEWAL AWARD	Lynn Lambuth	Lynn@stti.org
FOUNDERS AWARDS Elizabeth Russell Belford Award for Excellence Mary Tolle Wright Award for Excellence in Lead Edith Moore Copeland Award for Excellence in	dership	cnoyler@stti.org
Dorothy Garrigus Adams Award for Excellence Ethel Palmer Clarke Award for Chapter Excellence Elizabeth McWilliams Miller Award for Excellence Marie Hippensteel Lingeman Award for Excellence	in Fostering Profession nce ce in Research	
GERIATRIC NURSING LEADERSHIP AWAR	D Susan Spry	susan@stti.org
HELEN HENRY EXCELLENCE OF CARE AWARD**	Lynn Lambuth	Lynn@stti.org
HONORARY MEMBERSHIP**	Crystal Oyler	cnoyler@stti.org
MEDIA AWARDS Public Media Award - Print Public Media Award - Other (Electronic, Art, Phot Nursing Media Award - Print Nursing Media Award - Other (Electronic, Art, Ph		danielle@stti.org
MELANIE C. DREHER OUTSTANDING DEAN AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN		
CHAPTER SUPPORT	Jenny Paugh	jenny@stti.org
NEW MEMBER PILLAR AWARD	Janell Jackson	janell@stti.org
INTERNATIONAL NURSE RESEARCHER HALL OF FAME**	Tonna Tomas	tonna@stti.org
PRACTICE ACADEME INNOVATIVE COLLABORATION AWARD	Deb Cordes	deb@stti.org
RESEARCH AWARDS The Episteme Award Research Dissertation Award	Machelle Fisher	machelle@stti.org
Research Utilization Award Research Dissemination Award	Tonna Thomas	tonna@stti.org
TECHNOLOGY AWARDS Web-Based Education Award Innovative Clinical Application Award	Debbie Thompson	debbiet@stti.org

Margie Wilson

margie@stti.org